A little thank you

Hey readers! I have to say I’ve been shocked and excited at the reaction to The Rumble.

This all started a couple of months ago. I was perusing http://austinhomesearch.wordpress.com just for the hell of it when I came across a ridiculous listing for a ranch house outside of Austin. I could not believe that someone would a) not clean their house for the MLS b) leave a flipped over chair in the front garden and c) park their ass right in the middle of a picture.

I thought it was so funny that I posted the pics on my Facebook page. And people resopnded. They cyber-laughed and came up with their own captions.

Consequently,  in my usual attempt for attention and affirmation, I found and posted more pictures. People loved it. They suggested that I save the pictures in one place, so about 9 days ago, I started Real Estate Rumble.

Since then, the site has gotten about 2,000 hits. I have no idea who the hell is looking at this, but I’d love to hear from you. Leave a comment or email me at pantrypuff@yahoo.com.

You can also follow The Rumble on Twitter at http://twitter.com/realestaterumbl.

Thanks for coming by and stay tuned for more obscene MLS pictures. You won’t be disappointed. 

This entry was posted in Hodgepodge, Real Estate. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A little thank you

  1. Leif Swanson says:

    Knives on display creep me out. Very Texas Chainsaw Massacre. Too bad they didn’t use the Comet to clean the cabinets & kitchen.

  2. skrey says:

    seriously. at least close the cabinet doors.

  3. Heather says:

    Bright, sunny kitchen; very cheerful, and homey!

Leave a comment