Welcome to the Bible Belt

Dear Lord —

I’ve been living in turdhole for 29 years and I have got to get the fuck out of here, like, pronto. I mean, this is Oklahoma City, for Christ’s sake. You’ve seen this place, right?

So here’s the deal. I’ll put this goddamned bible in the front entryway, maybe convert a couple of people, you know, casually welcome them back to the Lord. And you, in return, will take this monstrosity off my hands so I can retire to my condo in Boca Raton.

Deal? You rock.

Signed, Oblivious in the OC

This entry was posted in Bewildering. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome to the Bible Belt

  1. Lilly says:

    Looks like Oklahoma City is a MLS photo gold mine!

  2. Ing says:

    This house would be OFF the list. A bible in the entry to scare away the demons is a deal breaker!

Leave a Reply

